Submit a disqualification, hardship or excusal from service.
Update personal information such as address, phone or email.
Print Jury Service certificate
Request ADA accommodations.
Under California law, no eligible person shall be exempt from jury services as a trial juror by reason of occupation, race, color, religion, sex, national origin, or economic status. All persons are eligible and qualified to be prospective trial jurors except the following:
If you are not a citizen of the United States.
If you are not 18 years of age or older.
If you are not domiciled of the State of California.
If you are not a resident of Solano County.
If you do not possess sufficient knowledge of the English language.
If you are currently serving as a grand or trial juror in any court of this state.
If you are the subject of conservatorship.
If you are a peace officer as defined Penal Code sections 830.1, 830.2(a-c) and 830.33(a).
If you are incarcerated in any prison or jail.
If you have been convicted of a felony and are currently on parole, post-release community supervision, felony probation, or mandatory supervision for a conviction of a felony.
If you are currently required to register as a sex offender based on a felony conviction.
Persons not eligible must submit a disqualification by click JUROR RECORD to submit their request.
A Criminal Record Is Not A Disqualification
Beginning January 1, 2020, individuals with criminal records that meet certain criteria are eligible to serve as a juror.
In accordance with Senate Bill 310, which changes the eligibility and disqualification criteria in Section 203 of the Code of Civil Procedure, having a felony conviction on your criminal record does not disqualify you from jury service. This change is effective January 1, 2020.
If you have been convicted of a felony you are eligible to serve as a juror unless you are currently on parole, post-release community supervision, felony probation, mandatory supervision, or are currently required to register as a sex offender pursuant to Section 290 of the Penal Code. You are also disqualified from jury service and ineligible to serve if you are currently incarcerated in any prison or jail.
We encourage individuals who have questions regarding these changes to contact jury services. For those individuals who will now be eligible for jury service and are required to serve, please remember that selection is random.
The best way to ensure your name is added to the randomized selection process is to update your information with your county’s local Registrar of Voters and with the California Department of Motor Vehicles.
If you are qualified, please follow the directions on your summons and call in or report as instructed. You will receive additional information when you report for service.
Excuses & Postponements
Under Age 70
If you are under the age of 70 and have a physical or mental disability that would prevent you from serving, you must provide a doctor’s note verifying the disability. The medical note must indicate the permanent nature of your disability or the specific time period for which your medical excuse is valid. Click Juror Record and use the Upload Documents tab to submit your doctor’s note. If you require additional time to obtain a medical note, you may postpone your summons date using the Postponement Request tab.
Over Age 70
If you are over 70-years of age and medical issues prevent you from serving, you are not required to provide a doctor’s note. Click Juror Record and use the Disqualification And Request To Be Excused/Hardship Request tab to submit the request.
Individuals who provide care to an elderly or infirm relative must provide a written statement from the relative’s doctor.
If you are not available on the date summoned to attend, you may for any reason, request a one-time postponement. Provide a new date within the next six (6) months (any Monday – Thursday, except holidays). Click Juror Record and use the Postponement Request tab to submit your request.
Students may request a one-time postponement of their service to the next school break.
Breast-feeding mothers may postpone their jury service for up to one year. Click JUROR RECORD and use the Upload Documents tab to submit your written request.